Committees

Active involvement in one or more of our committees affords members even greater opportunity to achieve networking and business development goals.

Our Committees include:

LEADS GROUPS

We strive to promote consistent networking and referral opportunities for participating members. 

Networking Group Guidelines

Leads Group Application Form Printable PDF

Tuesday Group: Will be held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month and Beef O’Brady’s Cooper City

Chair: Debbie Iten

Email: Diten@itenagency.com

Wednesday Lunch Leads Group: Meets the 2nd and  4th Wednesday of the month at Blue Moon Diner @ 11:30 a.m.

Chair: Lori St. John

Email: Loristjohn@kw.com

Thursday Group: Will be meeting at The Atrium 4801 S university Drive Davie 33328.  

3rd floor conference room            

Chair:  Diana Cronkhite

Email: dc21news@aol.com

 

 

 

EDUCATION FOUNDATION COMMITTEE

Meeting dates vary- check calendar for meeting dates

This committee creates activities and programs to enhance the communication and understanding between the business community and all of the public and private educational institutions in the Davie-Cooper City area.  The committee promotes business and school partnerships and administers the grant and scholarship program for the Education Foundation.

Chair: Mike Ficara

Email: Mike@theMAGSgroup.com

Co-Chair: Cibele Buda

Email: Cibele@rebelbuda.com

 

GOVERNMENT, ECONOMIC & COMMUNITY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Meeting dates vary- check calendar for meeting dates

This committee evaluates pending legislation and community and economic development initiatives and maintains the lines of communication and discussion with the Davie-Cooper City communities.

Chair: Cara Pasquale

Email: cpasquale@millerlegg.com

 

 GOLF COMMITTEE

This committee plans, coordinates and executes our  Annual Golf Tournament.

Meeting dates vary- check calendar for meeting dates

Chair: Alex Giordanelli

Email: Alex@davie-coopercity.org

Chair: Scott Bayne

Email: Jsbayne@gmail.com

 

 

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

The main focus of the Membership Committee is to help recruit new members into the Chamber, from prospecting, developing outreach strategies, and implementing a strategic plan for Chamber development.

An important goal of the Chamber is to represent a range of industries and companies so membership remains valuable to members of all types.  This committee provides feedback on Chamber programs to ensure that they remain of the highest benefit to members. Members of this committee are encouraged to attend as many events as possible and to bring prospects as guests to show community members first-hand the benefits of Chamber membership.

Chair: Debbie Iten

Email: Diten@itenagency.com

Co-Chair: Richard  Tommer

Email: Richard.tommer@chhj.com

 

WEST BROWARD LEADERSHIP CERTIFICATE PROGRAM

This is a six month program series of site visits, entrepreneurial ideas, learning the history of Davie and Cooper City, government and community affairs issues and gaining business information from small and large companies in the West Broward area.

 

Email: CEO@davie-coopercity.org